The Area

Cuyahoga County (Cleveland)

Cuyahoga County was organized on June 7, 1807. It was later reduced by the creation of Huron, Lake, and Lorain Counties. It was named after the Cuyahoga River. Cuyahoga means crooked river. There are 59 communities in Cuyahoga County, these are called suburbs, Cleveland, Strongsville, Beachwood, Mayfield Heights, Solon, Lyndhurst are just a few.

Aurora, (Portage County)

Historically, Portage County was known for its strategic location, it still is.

Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, Akron/Canton Regional Airport and the Youngstown/Warren Regional Airport, conveniently located within a one hour drive of Portage County, offer daily direct and connecting flights to U. S. and international destinations. Private aircraft have use of the Portage County and Kent State University Airports.

The Wheeling and Lake Erie Railway provides freight rail connections to the nations rail system.

Low cost water transportation, via Lake Erie and the St. Lawrence Seaway is also within a one hour drive of Portage County.

Aurora was originally adopted June 25,1959 Thriving county with golf courses, shopping, condos and single family homes. Located east of Solon and south of Geauga. Turnpike and  highways make commuting easy.

Lake County

Although Lake County geographically is the smallest of Ohio’s 88 Counties, they currently rank 11th in population with more than 236,000 citizens, and we continue to be among Ohio’s fastest growing!

The most unique feature is the 31 miles of shoreline we on Lake Erie. There are two major rivers flowing through the County which provide us with harbors and marinas for shipping and superb recreational opportunitiesLake County’s reputation in agricultural circles is legendary. Blessed with some of the most fertile soil anywhere, our Nursery Industry is a national leader. Well-established Wine Industry is nationally known because of our ideal soil and climate for grape production.

Lake County location also puts you within 20 miles of world-class business, educational, cultural and recreational activities in the greater Cleveland area.

Geauga County

A largely rural county spotted with small cities, villages andor townships. Properties (land) may vary in size starting at one acre.   The officials are elected by resident of their community and appointments. Townships range in size from 6 to 54 square miles. Villages are small communities or groups of houses and are usually smaller than a town. Each has their own rules on how they may govern under the State law. Pancake breakfasts are a real draw in March when the Maple trees are tapped for the syrup. It would be hard not find a firehouse, school, Rotary  or Kiwanis not holding their annual fund raiser. Great Geauga Fair is held Labor Day weekend in Burton.